Patients Are Told To Describe Symptoms Online


Patients are to be told to examine themselves at home and email their GP with the results rather than meeting face to face.

They would send in a short message describing symptoms which would be answered by a doctor between appointments or at the end of the working day.

Those with long-term conditions such as heart failure, diabetes or lung disease could even be asked to measure their own blood pressure, glucose levels and temperature, sending the results to the surgery.

Archie Knox a retired Docker from Liverpool welcomed the news. “I have been self diagnosing myself for years but every time I go to see my GP I get the brush off. Now I will be able to have the type of terminal illness I have been trying to diagnose myself with without any fear of rejection.”

Barry Skelton an 18 year old from Bridlington was less than pleased, ” Does this mean I wont be able to drop my pants in front of my female doctor anymore? If so it looks like my nan is going to have to do instead!”

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • Submit your site to search engines This site is listed under Political Satire Directory
